Shri Parmanand Research Institute
Srinagar, Kashmir


Fundamental Aspect of
Vedanta and Kashmir Shaivism

(A comparative view of the two Philosophies)

Jankinath Kaul "Kamal"

The six systems of Hindu Philosophy are Nyaya, Vaisheshika, Saankhya, Yoga, Mimaamsa and Vedanta. There are also many other schools of thought in India, but all are the variations of these six systems termed the Hindu Philosophy. To understand this clearly, we have to realize that the basis of all the schools of Indian Thought is the same which we call the Ultimate Reality, Supreme Consciousness, Brahman, Siva, Allah or God. All these schools of thought several conclude on common concepts which are :-
Kashmiri Overseas Association
Back to INDEX page